Image 1 of 1
On October 1, 2009 members of the Duke Community gather in the chapel to celebrate Founder's Day and honor outstanding community members. Honorees this year included Joel Fleishman, former director of what is now the Sanford School of Public Policy, Ernest Mario, the first chair of the Duke University Health System, Judy Woodruff, Mbaye Lo, and Daniel Lew.